North Bay Business Journal

Thursday, March 21, 2013, 12:01 pm

Business Journal names 2013 Forty Under 40 winners

Print Friendly Print Friendly    

Share this item

    NORTH BAY — The Business Journal has released the names of the winners of its seventh-annual Forty Under 40 awards.

    Forty Under 40The winners, selected from more than 130 nominees, were chosen on the basis of their leadership in companies and organizations as well as their participation within the community across the North Bay.

    Winner profiles

    Read profiles of the winners.

    “This seventh class of winners demonstrates the depth and breadth of young talent in the North Bay,” said Business Journal Associate Publisher and Editor Brad Bollinger. “We now have nearly 300 young professionals who have been honored over the course of the awards. And the fact that there are two newly elected members of city councils in Santa Rosa and Napa shows that a new generation of leaders is not just emerging, but has arrived.”

    Ones to Watch

    These 2013 Forty Under 40 nominees, though not winners this year, have proven to be successful young professionals worth keeping an eye on. [read more]

    “Finally, the Business Journal would like to thank the individuals and company leaders who took the time to submit these nominations. It’s your support that makes the process and awards so special. Thank you,” Mr. Bollinger said.

    Winners of 2013 awards will be honored at a gala reception on April 30, 5:30–7:30 p.m. at the Hyatt Vineyard Creek in Santa Rosa. Tickets are available for $49 per person or $510 for a table of 10, including company name on the table. To attend, contact Linda Perkins at events@busjrnl.com or 707-521-5264, or register online.

    2013 Forty Under 40 winners

    (listed alphabetically)

    • Tiffany Bagala, Sonic.net, Inc.
    • Alan Biggi, Dal Poggetto & Company, LLP
    • Sara Brandenburg, Royal Petroleum
    • Erin Carlstrom, City of Santa Rosa/Le + Pelletier LLP
    • Jeff Carniglia, Burr Pilger Mayer, Inc.
    • Ana Carreno, La Tortilla Factory
    • Anthony Cipolla, Cipolla Financial & Insurance Services
    • Aleia Coate, Sonoma Bank
    • Antonia Garza, Antonia E. Garza
    • David Guhin, City of Santa Rosa
    • Fasih Hameed, Petaluma Health Center
    • John Heffner, Dickenson, Peatman & Fogarty
    • Drea Helfer, DH Wine Compliance LLC
    • Melinda Hepp, Blattel Communications
    • Evan Hershey, Umpqua Investments, Inc.
    • Andrea Krout, County of Sonoma
    • Jessica Link, Robert Young Winery
    • Ryan Marruffo, Pacific Gas & Electric Company
    • Jason Martin, Unger Construction
    • Cory McCormick, Wright Contracting Inc.
    • Craig Miller, 6th Street Playhouse
    • Tiffani Montgomery, Smith Dollar, PC
    • Joshua Moore, Pisenti & Brinker LLP
    • Tiffany Oliver, St. Joseph Health
    • Alfredo Pedroza, City of Napa/Mechanics Bank
    • Shannon Rake, Sports City
    • Steve Sangiacomo, Sangiacomo Family Vineyards
    • Bria Schlottman, Kaiser Permanente, San Rafael
    • Marcus Seiden, River Road Vineyards
    • Carmen Sinigiani, Demeo, Demeo & West
    • Sara Thompson, Métier, Ltd.
    • Dory Timko, Kaiser Permanente, Santa Rosa
    • Aaron Tompkins, Moss Adams LLP
    • Lacey Torkelson Smith, Wells Fargo Insurance
    • Wrynn Valentine Reynoso, Redwood Credit Union
    • Donnie Varner, VinoPRO
    • Jennifer Welch, Novato Police Department
    • Matt Welty, Welty Welty PC
    • Cristina & Michelle Wilson, Oh La Loft LLC
    • Yi Yang, Summit Engineering, Inc.
    • Scott Zapotocky, Paul Hobbs Winery


    Copyright © 1988–2015 North Bay Business Journal
    View the policy for linking to website content.

    Print Friendly Print Friendly    



    1. March 22, 2013, 9:34 am

      by Heather Mackin

      Congratulations to this year’s winners of this prestigious recognition! It’s an inspiration to work in a community that values the next generation of leaders!

    2. April 4, 2013, 1:05 pm

      by Mary Tendall

      It is good to see that Scott’s dedication to his work has been recognized. Congratulations, Scott!

    Submit Your Comments


    Required, will not be published

    Comments are moderated and generally will be posted if they are on-topic and not abusive. For more information, please see our Comments and Letters Policy. To share this item by email or social media, use the links above.

    Do not use this form to contact people, companies or organizations mentioned in this story. Contact them directly. Private messages left here will be deleted.