publication = NBBJ section = Sonoma County sectionfullname = /northbay/sonomacounty/ pagelayoutname = DefaultLayout grid = WeeklySubSection area = Impact items = 1

Sonoma County

North Bay students prove they're ready to train for construction jobs

These students build four “microhomes” in 8.5 days as part of the North Bay Construction Corps program to prepare high schoolers to be apprentices in an industry desperately short of workers.

publication = NBBJ section = Solano County sectionfullname = /northbay/solanocounty/ pagelayoutname = DefaultLayout grid = WeeklySubSection area = Impact items = 1

Solano County

Postfire surge in North Bay hotel revenue slows

The surge in Sonoma County hotel bookings after the October wildfires may be slowing, new data suggest. But revenues through May were still are far ahead of the pace a year before and topped such growth in Napa, Marin and Solano counties.

publication = NBBJ section = Marin County sectionfullname = /northbay/marincounty/ pagelayoutname = DefaultLayout grid = WeeklySubSection area = Impact items = 1

Marin County

Postfire surge in North Bay hotel revenue slows

The surge in Sonoma County hotel bookings after the October wildfires may be slowing, new data suggest. But revenues through May were still are far ahead of the pace a year before and topped such growth in Napa, Marin and Solano counties.

publication = NBBJ section = Napa County sectionfullname = /northbay/napacounty/ pagelayoutname = DefaultLayout grid = WeeklySubSection area = Impact items = 1

Napa County

Will the rocket ride for Napa cabernet sauvignon and Sonoma pinot noir continue?

Rather than a fad or economic bubble, consumer thirst for cabernet sauvignon wines could have firm footing for rising bottle, grape and vineyard prices, but the industry will have to adjust to rising costs and decreasing North Coast sources.

publication = NBBJ section = Mendocino County sectionfullname = /northbay/mendocinocounty/ pagelayoutname = DefaultLayout grid = WeeklySubSection area = Impact items = 1

Mendocino County

PG&E warns of $2.5B in liabilities from North Bay fires

The utility company is setting aside $2.5 billion in the current fiscal quarter in anticipation of growing claims related to the wildfires that raged across Northern California in October.

publication = NBBJ section = Lake County sectionfullname = /northbay/lakecounty/ pagelayoutname = DefaultLayout grid = WeeklySubSection area = Impact items = 1

Lake County

PG&E warns of $2.5B in liabilities from North Bay fires

The utility company is setting aside $2.5 billion in the current fiscal quarter in anticipation of growing claims related to the wildfires that raged across Northern California in October.

© The North Bay Business Journal  |  Terms of Service |  Privacy Policy |  Jobs With Us |  RSS |  Advertising |  Sonoma Media Investments
Switch to our Mobile View