publication = NBBJ section = Sonoma County sectionfullname = /northbay/sonomacounty/ pagelayoutname = DefaultLayout grid = WeeklySubSection area = Impact items = 1

Sonoma County

Buyer of State Farm site envisions ‘urban center’

San Francisco-based Laulima Development buys the 32-acre former State Farm Insurance site next to the Rohnert Park SMART station. The city’s push to create a downtown there and the arrival of light rail were key factors.

publication = NBBJ section = Solano County sectionfullname = /northbay/solanocounty/ pagelayoutname = DefaultLayout grid = WeeklySubSection area = Impact items = 1

Solano County

Local nonprofits feel squeezed out by fire fundraising

North Bay nonprofits say they can’t concentrate on end-of-the year appeals, and fundraising has fallen behind, even as donations pour in for fire relief. There is also a fear that donors are burnt out on giving.

publication = NBBJ section = Marin County sectionfullname = /northbay/marincounty/ pagelayoutname = DefaultLayout grid = WeeklySubSection area = Impact items = 1

Marin County

Land conservation deal on Marin Coast

The transaction centers on the Furlong Ranch near Marshall on the coast.

publication = NBBJ section = Napa County sectionfullname = /northbay/napacounty/ pagelayoutname = DefaultLayout grid = WeeklySubSection area = Impact items = 1

Napa County

Wineries in Napa aid children

Largest grant, about $700,000, goes to program to help children prepare for kindergarten

publication = NBBJ section = Mendocino County sectionfullname = /northbay/mendocinocounty/ pagelayoutname = DefaultLayout grid = WeeklySubSection area = Impact items = 1

Mendocino County

FBI task force to crack down on North Bay fire fraud

A group of more than a dozen agencies, including several from Sonoma, Napa, Mendocino and Lake counties, will investigate and prosecute fraudulent activity related to the October fires, the FBI announced Tuesday.

publication = NBBJ section = Lake County sectionfullname = /northbay/lakecounty/ pagelayoutname = DefaultLayout grid = WeeklySubSection area = Impact items = 1

Lake County

FBI task force to crack down on North Bay fire fraud

A group of more than a dozen agencies, including several from Sonoma, Napa, Mendocino and Lake counties, will investigate and prosecute fraudulent activity related to the October fires, the FBI announced Tuesday.

© The North Bay Business Journal  |  Terms of Service |  Privacy Policy |  Jobs With Us |  RSS |  Advertising |  Sonoma Media Investments
Switch to our Mobile View