publication = NBBJ section = Sonoma County sectionfullname = /northbay/sonomacounty/ pagelayoutname = DefaultLayout grid = WeeklySubSection area = Impact items = 1

Sonoma County

American Airlines to add flights from Santa Rosa to LA, Dallas

American Airlines will expand its flight options out of Charles M. Schulz-Sonoma County Airport when it begins offering direct service to Dallas and Los Angeles starting next year.

publication = NBBJ section = Solano County sectionfullname = /northbay/solanocounty/ pagelayoutname = DefaultLayout grid = WeeklySubSection area = Impact items = 1

Solano County

Fall and rebound of North Bay hotel business postfires is visible in new data

Year-over-year data usually say better reflect growth or decline than change between months, but October local hospitality industry figures, particularly for Napa County, underscore how different last year was from this year or 2016. But industry struggles linger.

publication = NBBJ section = Marin County sectionfullname = /northbay/marincounty/ pagelayoutname = DefaultLayout grid = WeeklySubSection area = Impact items = 1

Marin County

Construction career after high school? Job-prep program expands in North Bay

After immersing dozens of Sonoma County high school seniors in the disciplines and skills needed to be hireable trainees for the building trades, North Bay Construction Corps is expanding to Napa, Marin, Mendocino and Lake counties.

publication = NBBJ section = Napa County sectionfullname = /northbay/napacounty/ pagelayoutname = DefaultLayout grid = WeeklySubSection area = Impact items = 1

Napa County

Bid to save Sears comes with a key demand: Legal shelter

Eddie Lampert's $4.6 billion bid to salvage bankrupt Sears, which has North Bay locations, would come with an important condition: a full release from liability over controversial deals his fund made before the 125-year-old retailer filed for Chapter 11 reorganization.

publication = NBBJ section = Mendocino County sectionfullname = /northbay/mendocinocounty/ pagelayoutname = DefaultLayout grid = WeeklySubSection area = Impact items = 1

Mendocino County

Adventist Health consolidates leadership at Mendocino hospitals

Jason Wells will preside over two Adventist Health hospitals in Mendocino County next year.

publication = NBBJ section = Lake County sectionfullname = /northbay/lakecounty/ pagelayoutname = DefaultLayout grid = WeeklySubSection area = Impact items = 1

Lake County

Can Californians keep up with wildfire-fueled insurance premiums?

More and more, insurance companies are casting a wary eye on Californian homeowners who live in wildfire-prone areas, choosing not to renew policies or drop some homeowners' coverage altogether.

© The North Bay Business Journal  |  Terms of Service |  Privacy Policy |  Jobs With Us |  RSS |  Advertising |  Sonoma Media Investments
Switch to our Mobile View