publication = NBBJ section = Sonoma County sectionfullname = /northbay/sonomacounty/ pagelayoutname = DefaultLayout grid = WeeklySubSection area = Impact items = 1

Sonoma County

How these North Bay governments are tackling big challenges in growth

Sonoma County's two largest population centers have big plans moving forward to tackle the tricky business of keeping the local economy humming amid ultralow unemployment and scant options to house enterprises and their employees.

publication = NBBJ section = Solano County sectionfullname = /northbay/solanocounty/ pagelayoutname = DefaultLayout grid = WeeklySubSection area = Impact items = 1

Solano County

Release of key wine grape business reports rescheduled

California and federal agriculture agencies responsible for the California Grape Crush Report says the release of the key annual benchmark for wine industry contracts in the North Coast and beyond will be delayed for two months post-shutdown.

publication = NBBJ section = Marin County sectionfullname = /northbay/marincounty/ pagelayoutname = DefaultLayout grid = WeeklySubSection area = Impact items = 1

Marin County

'Candy Crush,' 'Call of Duty' maker to lay off 800 amid video game slump

Video game maker Activision Blizzard, which has a Marin County development studio, is laying off nearly 8 percent of its workforce as the company braces for a steep downturn in revenue following the best year in its history.

publication = NBBJ section = Napa County sectionfullname = /northbay/napacounty/ pagelayoutname = DefaultLayout grid = WeeklySubSection area = Impact items = 1

Napa County

Poll: Napa County voters favor OK for cannabis

Facing a mid-year deadline for local action on marijuana cultivation, a group of Napa Valley advocates and businesses prepares a ballot measure while seeking a Board of Supervisors green light. Nearly two-thirds of voters are said to back it.

publication = NBBJ section = Mendocino County sectionfullname = /northbay/mendocinocounty/ pagelayoutname = DefaultLayout grid = WeeklySubSection area = Impact items = 1

Mendocino County

Flow Kana raises $125M to expand cannabis supply chain

The Mendocino County-based company touted the investment as the largest private funding round in history for a privately owned cannabis company in the United States.

publication = NBBJ section = Lake County sectionfullname = /northbay/lakecounty/ pagelayoutname = DefaultLayout grid = WeeklySubSection area = Impact items = 1

Lake County

Cannabis companies discover the cost of shifting from cash

California's emerging legal marijuana industry is increasingly using conventional financial institutions to conduct business. But here's what several operations told us about the "onerous vetting process and the expense" they're facing to do so.

© The North Bay Business Journal  |  Terms of Service |  Privacy Policy |  Jobs With Us |  RSS |  Advertising |  Sonoma Media Investments
Switch to our Mobile View