publication = NBBJ section = Sonoma County sectionfullname = /northbay/sonomacounty/ pagelayoutname = DefaultLayout grid = WeeklySubSection area = Impact items = 1

Sonoma County

Sonoma County can't temporarily ban new winery permits, supervisor says

At a meeting about a forthcoming winery-events policy, Sonoma County supervisor Lynda Hopkins said it's "very apparent" such events don't fulfill the legal requirements for a permit moratorium.

publication = NBBJ section = Solano County sectionfullname = /northbay/solanocounty/ pagelayoutname = DefaultLayout grid = WeeklySubSection area = Impact items = 1

Solano County

Report: Vallejo's Mare Island adds 85 jobs in first half

As demolition is underway to prepare 157 acres at the north end of the former Navy shipyard turned industrial zone, Lennar Mare Island says three existing companies at the south end have expanded and are leading job growth.

publication = NBBJ section = Marin County sectionfullname = /northbay/marincounty/ pagelayoutname = DefaultLayout grid = WeeklySubSection area = Impact items = 1

Marin County

Documenting life's changes: How to avoid legal woes during gender transition

"You're at risk of being arrested or cited for providing false information to a police officer if your identity documents do not match how you currently identify," says a Sonoma County attorney.

publication = NBBJ section = Napa County sectionfullname = /northbay/napacounty/ pagelayoutname = DefaultLayout grid = WeeklySubSection area = Impact items = 1

Napa County

Grape harvest season kicks off on North Coast

Work crews were out early Tuesday and Wednesday mornings in Napa and Sonoma counties, bringing in the first grapes of the 2018 wine grape harvest.

publication = NBBJ section = Mendocino County sectionfullname = /northbay/mendocinocounty/ pagelayoutname = DefaultLayout grid = WeeklySubSection area = Impact items = 1

Mendocino County

Documenting life's changes: How to avoid legal woes during gender transition

"You're at risk of being arrested or cited for providing false information to a police officer if your identity documents do not match how you currently identify," says a Sonoma County attorney.

publication = NBBJ section = Lake County sectionfullname = /northbay/lakecounty/ pagelayoutname = DefaultLayout grid = WeeklySubSection area = Impact items = 1

Lake County

Documenting life's changes: How to avoid legal woes during gender transition

"You're at risk of being arrested or cited for providing false information to a police officer if your identity documents do not match how you currently identify," says a Sonoma County attorney.

© The North Bay Business Journal  |  Terms of Service |  Privacy Policy |  Jobs With Us |  RSS |  Advertising |  Sonoma Media Investments
Switch to our Mobile View